Red Bull Airborne Bali Finals Called ON

 Eric Geiselman (USA) will take to the air in the Qualifying Round of the Red Bull Airborne Bali. 
Credit: © WSL / Dunbar

Keramas, Bali/Indonesia (Friday, May 17, 2019) – The Red Bull Airborne Bali, a World Surf League (WSL) specialty event that highlights aerial surfing, will conclude today with the remaining three Qualifying Heats and the Final. The event will start at 6:35 a.m. WITA in three-to-four foot (1 – 1.2 metre) waves at the famed Keramas surf break in Bali, Indonesia. The Corona Bali Protected, the third stop on the WSL Championship Tour (CT), will be OFF today. The next call will be tomorrow, Saturday, May 18 at 6:25 a.m. local time. 

The Red Bull Airborne Bali will see a group of the world’s most innovative aerialists hit the lineup in search for huge ramps at Keramas. Surfers includeChippa Wilson (AUS)Eric Geiselman (USA)Noa Deane (AUS) and Kalani David (HAW), along with CT aerial specialists Yago Dora (BRA) and Jack Freestone (AUS) to name a few. 

Red Bull Airborne Bali Remaining Qualifying Round Matchups (H4-6):

Heat 4: Ian Crane (USA), Filipe Toledo (BRA), Jack Freestone (AUS), Mason Ho (HAW), Kalani David (HAW), I Made Darma Yasa (IDN)
Heat 5: Noa Deane (AUS), Reef Heazlewood (AUS), Finn McGill (HAW), Eli Hanneman (HAW), Oliver Kurtz (USA), Eric Geiselman (USA)
Heat 6: Yago Dora (BRA), Chippa Wilson (AUS), Eithan Osborne (USA), Matt Meola (HAW), Lee Wilson (IDN), Bronson Meydi (IDN)