Podium Finish for Christian Tio, Julia Castro, Doque Delos Santos and Bibiana Magaji for the ICTSI Philippine Kiteboarding Tour Season 4 Boracay Leg


A steady breezy wind in Boracay Island welcomed the local and international kiteboard athletes for the 3rd leg of the Philippine Kiteboarding Boarding Tour presented by ICTSI last February 18-20, 2017.

The star-studded roster in the three-day event firing off today (Friday) till Sunday that also drew the participation of top riders from Sweden, Switzerland, Germany and Slovakia made the event a success with an overwhleming spectators fueling their excitement for high speed and high flying kiteboarding action in Bolabog beach.

15 year old Red Bull Athlete Christian Tio from Boracay Island, Philippines

Boracay local and Red Bull athlete Christian Tio who’s only 15 years of age blew the crowd away with his remarkable skills in freestyle kiteboarding while Julia Castro from Spain dominated the women’s freestyle category in an intense exchange of tricks defeating Bibiana Magaji from Slovakia.

Julia Castro from Spain

meanwhile in the kiteboard racing category, local crowd favorite Doque Delos Santos from Aklan took advantage of the upwind to secure the 1st place podium of the twin tip racing men’s category while Bibiana Magaji from Slovakia dominated the women’s twin tip racing.

Check out some highlights of the ICTSI PKA TOUR BORACAY LEG courtesy of the tour official Photography Mr. Don Laczi.

Here are the final Results for Boracay Leg:

Novice Twin Tip Racing Womens

1st – Lynley Teng
2nd – Maybelle Gajisan
3rd – Helena Lundberg

Novice Twin Tip Racing Mens

1st – Jacob Manuel
2nd – Jun Cacnio
3rd – Stafan Vance
4th – Derick Sacapano
5th – Kirill Litvinov

Twin Tip Racing Kids

1st – Remel Rentillo
2nd – Robert James
3rd – Warner Janoya
4th – Frean Yetyet
5th – Mark Prevot

Twin Tip Racing Womens

1st – Bibiana Magaji
2nd – Kathrin Borgwardt
3rd – Mariska Wildenberg
4th – Julia Castro
5th – Mary Jane Gajisan

Twin Tip Racing Mens

1st – Doque Delos Santos
2nd – Julius Non
3rd – Ken Nacor
4th – Popeye Li
5th – Ronel Mateo

Twin Tip Racing Masters

1st – Atte Kappel
2nd – Jay Ortiz
3rd – Bong Fernando
4th – Carlo Leongson
5th- Mariel Candava

Hang Time Womens

1st – Bibiana Magaji – Time: 5.57 sec.
2nd – Mariska Wildenberg – Time: 5.47 sec.
3rd – Simone Bartmann – Time: 4.04 sec.
4th – Julia Castro – Time: 4 sec.
5th – Kathrin Borgwardt – Time: 3.41 sec.

Hang Time Mens

1st – Jacob Manuel – Time: 6.17 sec.
2nd – Marlon Galletes – Time: 5.95 sec.
3rd – Stefan Vance – Time: 5.52 sec.
4th – Blash Magdaluyong – Time: 5.49 sec.
5th – Ken Nacor – Time: 5.45 sec.

Freestyle Womens

1st – Julia Castro
2nd – Bibiana Magaji
3rd – Mariska Wildenberg
4th – Mary Jane Gajisan

Freestyle Mens

1st – Christian Tio
2nd – Jaka Komocar
3rd – Lazare Gournay
4th – Michael Khromykh

The ICTSI Philippine Kiteboarding Boarding Tour Season 4 is sponsored by Cabrinha, Solar Sports, My Life On Board, Hiyas Press Inc., Municipality of Malay, Aklan, Your Lokal Shop, Bolabog Beach Resort, Boracay Beach Resort, Sup Tours Philippines, Smoke Resto, Sur Beach Resort Boracay, Hoy Panga, Sun Zapper, Supremo 4k, Valhalla Bistro Boracay, and Trangko, Kasbah Flavors of Morocco and Monterey Meatshop.

See you in the last and final stop of the PKA Tour in Cagbalete Island Quezon Province!